subota, 03.03.2012.

Ankh Tattoo

I am a big fan of body art work, in certain tattoos. I spend a lot of time researching tattoo types before choosing my skin color to lasting ink. Something I was really fascinated using is Egyptian symbols together with hieroglyphics. I just had a graphic designer create an Ankh tattoo design for myself.

The ankh or ankh cross is probably the the most common of all Egyptian symbols. I love its simplistic design and how it combines some sort of loop and cross item. No an individual knows for many the origin of the ankh symbol and it is meaning provides several interpretations. The general belief is that ankh can be a symbol off life, each of those divine and human. I believe this causes it to become a excellent tattoo choice.

Two substances that Egyptians believed were essential for life were the air and the sun. One principle is that design in the ankh represents a sunshine rise. The hook representing the sun rising above the horizon. The crossbar becoming the horizon and the vertical department below the crossbar being the path of ultra violet rays.

Another principle is that the top loop represents that vagina, and the cross item and vertical section as a symbol of the male member and testicles. Together, as sexual organs, they current and symbolize when of any time man together with woman get together for your creation involving life which is perhaps the very best and most mysterious miracle known to man.

section symbol meaning

I enjoy my tattoos being simplistic, meaningful and smartly designed. I don't such as flashy tattoos which happen to have little or no meaning. If you are interested in getting a elegant together with meaningful tattoo I might suggest you instigate a little research on Silk mythology. If this ankh doesn't get your fancy you could examine the Attention of Horus. My organization is having a design designed for that as well.

- 18:33 -

Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

  ožujak, 2012  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Ožujak 2012 (1)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi